Share this story:

Senator representing Delta South Senatorial District at Senate, Senator Thomas Joe-Onowakpor, has appointed 23 adviser as part of his electoral promises to bring governance closer to the people.

The appointment was contained in statement he made available to journalist in Warri, the commercial hub of Delta State to carry his constituents along in taking decisions on how to bring the dividend of democracy to the constituency.

According to the statement, the appointments takes immediate effect. Senator Joel-Onowakpor, said the appointees were carefully considered and was made with the overall aim of making his office more efficient, service-oriented and accessible to his constituents, adding that more appointments shall be made as the need arises.

Those appointed were, Prophet Jones Ode Erue, Senior Special Adviser on Political Matters, Rear Admiral John Onoriode Kpokpogri (Rtd), Senior Special Adviser on Defence, Dr. Andrew Egunoma, Senior Special Adviser on Special Duties, Social Welfare & Poverty Alleviation and High Chief Augustine O. Seibi (JP), Senior Special Adviser on Conflicts Resolution.

Hon. (Chief) Uyouyou Edhekpo, Senior Special Adviser on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), Chief Dillion Oyuwe, Senior Special Adviser on Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC)
and Chief Miller Akpoili, Senior Special Adviser on HOSTCOM, equally made the list.

Others include, Mr. Paul Emumena Michael, Senior Special Adviser on Media and Publicity/Information & National Orientation, Chief Gabriel Yabaka, Senior Special Adviser on Chieftaincy, Cultural and Traditional Affairs, Mr. Ogbegbe Misan, Special Adviser on Local Content, Chief (Mrs) Rita Avberovba, Special Adviser on Women Mobilisation and Dr. Yabrade Moses, Special Adviser on Niger Delta Affairs & Presidential Amnesty Program (PAP).

The special adviser inlude; Mr. Ese Azakaza, Special Adviser on Gas, Mr. Victor Omuno, Special Adviser on Science and Technology, Mr. Cheke Emiko, Special Adviser on Employment, Labour, and Productivity, Apostle Liberty Usiayo, Special Adviser on Religious Matters, Mr. Tonye Karowa, Special Adviser on Upstream Petroleum and Mr. Ofehe Goodie, Special Adviser on Police Affairs.

Those who also made the list were, Chief Solomon Akpotu, Special Adviser on Agriculture Production, Services and Rural Development, Chief Kenneth Ogbe, Special Adviser on Housing and Urban Development, Mrs. Beauty Warejuowei, Special Adviser on Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), Mr Kenneth Rawlings Okah, Special Adviser on Aviation and Ms Christabel Egbaniyon, Special Adviser on Health.

He congratulated the appointees for making the list. While congratulating them, Senator Joel-Onowakpor appealed to all Delta South constituents and the general public to give these appointees all necessary cooperation and support, so that they can grow, “our beloved Senatorial District and nation together in line with the Renewed Hope Agenda of Mr President, His Excellency, Bola Ahmed Tinubu GCFR.”