Share this story:

The race for the 2023 presidential ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC), widened on Friday following the entry of Dimeji Bankole, a former speaker of the House of Representatives, who declared his intent to be the standard bearer of the ruling party.

POLITICS NIGERIA reports that the APC made headlines and generated controversy after it pegged the prices for its expression of interest and presidential nomination forms at N30 million and N70 million respectively (N100 million total price).

As of the time of publishing this report, about seventeen aspirants have purchased the form. Check out the full list of APC aspirants below:

1) Ken Nnamani

2) Yahaya Adoza Bello
3) Tein Jack Rich (yet to buy form)
4) Rotimi Amaechi
5) Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim
6) Dave Umahi
7) Ben Ayade (yet to buy form)
8) Rochas Okorocha
9) Adams Oshiomhole (yet to buy form)
10) Bola Tinubu
11) Yemi Osinbajo
12) Kayode Fayemi (yet to buy form)
13) Ibikunle Amosun
14) Godswill Akpabio (yet to buy form)
15) Emeka Nwajuiba
16) Pastor Tunde Bakare
17) Chris Ngige (yet to buy form)
18) Ogbonnaya Onu
19) Yahaya Bello
20) Dimeji Bankole

21) Nicholas Felix Nwagbo
22) Muhammed Badaru Abubakar
23) Ahmed Yerima (yet to buy form)
24) Orji Uzor Kalu (yet to buy form)

25) Nicholas Bello

26) Uju Kennedy Ohanenye