Share this story:

Results of the primary election conducted by the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Delta State have started trickling in.

Isoko South 1 – Hon. Bino Ohwede
Isoko South 2 – Hon. Ferguson Onwo
Oshimili North – Barr Esenwa
Okpe Local Government – Chief James Augoye
Ndokwa West – Hon Charles Emetulu
Ethiope East – Arthur Akpovwovwo
Ethiope West – Hon. Christian Onogba.
Oshimili South – Bridget Anyafulu
Warri South Constituency 2 – Hon Poko Matthew Opuoru
Isoko North – Bernard Odior
Warri North – Fred Martins
More to follow….

Recall that the PDP had scheduled its primary elections to nominate candidates for the 2023 general elections for Sunday, May 22.

The party, in a statement by its National Organising Secretary, Mr Umar Bature, on Saturday night in Abuja informed all aspirants contesting the various elective positions in the 2023 general elections, delegates and party members that the primaries would go on as scheduled.

The party said that for the avoidance of doubt, the state House of Assembly primaries to elect candidates would hold on Sunday, May 22.

It added that the House of Representatives Primaries to elect candidates would also hold on Sunday, May 22, while the Senatorial Primary to elect candidates would hold on Monday, May 23.

“The National Working Committee has approved that in the event of unforeseen situations, the Senatorial Primary may extend to Tuesday, May 24.

The NWC further clarified those qualified and eligible to vote as delegates in the forthcoming Primaries and National Convention of the party